Did You Know?- Crocs Edition

With Singapore’s torrential rain, I was tired of getting my new shoes ruined and having to buy a new pair each time. What comes to mind as waterproof shoes, that aren’t rain boots? You guessed it… Crocs. I know what you might be thinking… Ew Crocs?! Who in the right mind would get a pair? Probably some grandma without any sense of style.

Now before we start making assumptions, Crocs has actually been diversifying their product for quite some time. In fact, I found a pair that bears a strange resemblance to classic flats Tory Burch is famous for.

 

Screen Shot 2015-12-29 at 11.33.08 AM.png

CROCS GIANNA DISC FLAT

TORY BURCH

Not bad right? I just went into the store yesterday at Ion to check out the prices of Crocs. This pair that caught my eye were selling for S$69.90.


12434543_10153730550028614_1448047123_n.jpg

 

However, with my obsession with finding the best deals I had to cross check on Amazon as well. To my surprise, they were selling at US$17.99, which is S$25.36! That’s almost 1/3 of the price!!! Amazon’s list price itself is lower than those selling in stores in Singapore.

Screen Shot 2015-12-29 at 11.28.19 AM.png

To get this deal and bear through this rainy weather, I knew I had to make a request fast. I’ve posted my request up on the Tompang the World app, with an Amazon link (so the mule knows how much the product is as well, saving him for having to search for it at my price point). I’m thinking it will be worth it for me to save $27, and let my mule earn $17, to get my flats.

Stay tuned on how this turns out!

Leave a Reply

